Why can't a free viewer save changes?

Viewer access provides fixed viewing permissions and blocks changes.

A free viewer has a fixed viewing preset. Role selections or individual overrides do not turn viewer access into permission to create, edit or approve records. The owner must change the person to internal teammate access if they need those tasks, and an internal user place must be available. See Manage team members before changing access and roles and permissions for how the presets work.

Was this helpful?

Reviewed · View as Markdown